Lover

JaKuZayne
2 min readMay 20, 2024

Listening to: Taylor Swift — Lover

Walking through the aisle, I see you smile.
The stars glimmers along the azure sky.
Encountering the jewels in my eyes.
Adoring what’s mine, in this gorgeous night.

Hands intertwined, motioning you’re mine.
Remembering my vows, keeping it in mind.
Staring at your eyes, looking at the shine.
If I have the chance, I’ll stop the time.

Dancing in the moonlight, light steps at a time.
Taking in the beauty, in front of my eyes.
Taking in the sweet scent, you’re so divine.
In all universe, I’m happy to make you mine.

Taking in your beauty, holding your hand in mine.
Kneeling down happily, expressing our fantasies.
Slipping in the ring, vowing love to my wife.
Smiling gently, kissing the precious jewelry.

Twirling through the midnight, forgetting the time.
Waltzing through the ballroom, spilling the wine.
All attentions on us, feels like committing such crime.
Our movements in rhyme, although love is blind.

You’re on your tiptoe, kissing me deeply.
I hold you close, our bodies intertwined.
I smile proudly, finally calling you wifey.
You’ve melt my heart, you’re so divine.

In every situations, I’ll always be by your side.
Treating you faithfully, providing you a good life.
Every now and then, I’ll adore your pouty whine.
But one thing for sure, we’ll be partners in crime.

Happy 520, wifey.
我爱你!

With love, Zayne.

--

--